Tuesday 08 Oct. 2019

The banking sector contributes in a significant way to the GDP of the Canton of Geneva (12%). Financial institutions developed very solidly in the first semester 2019, with assets under management increasing. Sustainable finance and digitalisation present opportunities, as long as the fiscal and legal framework supports their development. Education and training remain key factors in the financial centre’s competitiveness and capacity to innovate.

Press Conference - October 2019

News

View GFC news to stay on top of the latest happenings in the financial and banking industry: Press Releases, Publications, Press Room.

October 2019
 
Tuesday 08 Oct. 2019

Press Conference - October 2019

Tuesday 08 Oct. 2019

Economic Survey 2019-2020

Framework conditions | Economic situation
September 2019
 
Monday 23 Sep. 2019

Finance durable : un pont entre la Genève financière et la Genève internationale

Regulation | Framework conditions | Sustainable finance
July 2019
 
Monday 22 July 2019

Attractivité des métiers bancaires : rémunération et formation au coeur du débat

Framework conditions | Education | Talents
June 2019
 
Thursday 20 June 2019

2018 Annual Report

Taxation | Regulation | Framework conditions | Economic situation | Education
May 2019
 
Monday 06 May 2019

RFFA : une réforme vitale pour la prospérité et l’emploi en Suisse et à Genève !

Taxation | Framework conditions
February 2019
 
Monday 11 Feb. 2019

Accord institutionnel et place financière genevoise : des enjeux concrets pour l’emploi

Framework conditions
November 2018
 
Monday 05 Nov. 2018

L'excellence par la formation

Framework conditions | Education | Talents
October 2018
 
Friday 19 Oct. 2018

Les défis de la réforme de la fiscalité des entreprises

Taxation | Regulation | Framework conditions
Wednesday 17 Oct. 2018

Partenariat public-privé : un long fleuve tranquille ?

Framework conditions
Tuesday 09 Oct. 2018

Press Conference - October 2018

Framework conditions | Economic situation
Tuesday 09 Oct. 2018

Economic Survey 2018-2019

Framework conditions | Economic situation
August 2018
 
Monday 13 Aug. 2018

Place financière et nouvelle législature

Taxation | Framework conditions | Infrastructures
June 2018
 
Monday 18 June 2018

Gestion de fortune et philanthropie : l’alchimie genevoise

Framework conditions | Talents