The Geneva Financial Center at Sibos 2016

From September 26 to 29, 2016

Swiss FinTech start-ups featured at Sibos 2016 in Geneva

  • Swiss FinTech Corner” at Sibos highlights financial-sector innovation
  • Public-private partnership aims to promote innovation in finance

From e-banking apps on our smartphones to contactless payment and cryptocurrency, FinTech, or financial technology, is already part of our daily lives. This rapidly developing field offers exciting opportunities for the financial industry worldwide.

In Switzerland, the FinTech ecosystem comprises dozens of start-ups with a unique expertise. To promote their excellence and innovativeness, in partnership with the Geneva Financial Center, AlpICT, Barclays, Temenos and the Swiss FinTech Association, and with the support of Sibos, the Canton of Geneva is hosting a “Swiss FinTech Corner” (booth G54) within the Swiss Lounge (G60) at Palexpo, which will host 24 FinTech start-ups.

The Geneva financial sector has many strengths, which will enable it to take the lead in the digital revolution currently underway. Geneva stands out for its infrastructure and experience in data management. Thanks to the commitment of its financial institutions, FinTech start-ups and a favourable framework conditions, the Geneva financial centre is ideally poised to make innovation its trademark.

Yves Mirabaud
Chairman of the GFC

The world’s largest financial services event

Home

Organised by SWIFT, the global provider of secure financial messaging services, Sibos is the world’s largest financial services event. Around 8,000 participants from large international financial institutions are expected at the convention, which kicks off on September 26 in Geneva.  

SIbos Issues 02

La Fondation Genève Place Financière à Sibos 2016

Du 26 au 29 septembre 2016

Les start-ups fintech suisses mises à l’honneur lors de Sibos 2016 à Genève

  • L’innovation suisse dans le domaine financier présentée à Sibos sur le stand « Swiss fintech corner »
  • Partenariat public-privé pour promouvoir l’innovation dans le domaine financier

 

 

Les technologies financières – fintech - font aujourd’hui partie du quotidien, qu’il s’agisse d’applications e-banking sur smartphones, paiement sans contact, crypto-monnaie, etc. C’est un domaine qui vit une phase d’accélération inédite et qui représente une opportunité pour l’industrie financière à travers le monde.

En Suisse, l’écosystème fintech est constitué de jeunes pousses au savoir-faire unique. C’est pour promouvoir leur excellence et leur capacité d’innovation que l’Etat de Genève, en partenariat avec la Fondation Genève Place Financière, AlpICT, Barclays, Temenos, Swiss fintech association et avec le plein soutien de Sibos, a permis de mettre à disposition de 24 start-ups fintech un stand, le « Swiss fintech corner » (G54), sur le Swiss Lounge (G60) à Palexpo.

le secteur financier genevois possède les atouts nécessaires pour se hisser aux premiers rangs de la révolution digitale en cours. Genève se distingue en particulier par ses infrastructures et son expérience dans la gestion des données. Grâce à l’engagement des acteurs bancaires, aux sociétés actives dans les fintech et à des conditions-cadres favorables, la place financière genevoise est à même de faire de l’innovation sa marque de fabrique.

Yves Mirabaud
Président de la Fondation Genève Place Financière

Le plus important salon financier de la planète

Home

Organisé par le fournisseur mondial de messagerie interbancaire SWIFT, Sibos est le plus important salon financier de la planète. Dans ce contexte, plus de 7'000 participants sont attendus à Genève du 26 au 29 septembre 2016.

SIbos Issues 02